Recognition Programs

The Kidney Foundation of Canada has a comprehensive Recognition Program in place to honor volunteers, staff, individuals, researchers, groups and organizations across the country for their exceptional work on behalf of the Foundation. The latest recipients are listed below; names of previous recipients are available by consulting each individual award page.

The National Recognition Program

The 2017 recipients are:

The Bresinger Award of Excellence

The 2017 recipient is Anthony Tirone, Ontario Branch.

Circle of Excellence Award

The 2017 recipients are Christine Marquis (National Office) | Hélène Boisvert (Quebec Branch) | The National Kidney Walk Task Group

The Medal for Research Excellence

The 2017 recipients are Dr. Brenda Hemmelgarn and Dr. Braden Manns.

National Office - 310-5160 Decarie Blvd., Montreal, QC H3X 2H9 - Tel.: (514) 369-4806 / 1-800-361-7494
Charitable Registration Number: 107567398RR0001