About Us


Our Partners and Supporters

We are a grassroots organization that depends on and is grateful for the dedicated involvement of a wide variety of volunteers and financial supporters. All operations of The Kidney Foundation of Canada, BC & Yukon Branch are made possible by the generous support of many individuals and organizations. Some provide volunteer help, some financial, and our Partners in Health share our vision of kidney health and improved lives for all people affected by kidney disease. Thanks to our partners and supporters.

About The BC & Yukon Branch 

In 1971 a small group of citizens concerned about kidney disease formed The BC Kidney Association. Sergeant Ken Smith of the Vancouver City Police was its Founding President. Later that year, the Association joined The Kidney Foundation of Canada and became the BC Branch. In 1974, the Branch opened its first office and hired an Executive Director, Ann Munroe. During our first 40 years, 19 volunteer Branch Presidents have offered their individual leadership talents, which have enabled the Branch to grow into the vital, energetic and life-changing organization it is today. Visit our History page to read more about our beginnings.

For more information about the work of the BC & Yukon Branch, please view our Annual Reports.

Become a Member of The Kidney Foundation, BC Branch & Yukon Branch

Members support the Mission and the work of the Foundation, and they are part of a team that is actively working towards the goals of the Foundation. To help improve the lives of the over 240,000 British Columbians living with or at risk for kidney disease, become a member today.



BC and Yukon Branch - 200-4940 Canada Way, Burnaby BC V5G 4K6 - Tel.: (604) 736-9775 / 1-800-567-8112
Charitable Registration Number: 107567398RR0001