The Kidney Foundation of Canada

National Recognition Program

The Kidney Foundation of Canada Organ Donation & Transplantation Award


This award is presented to an individual, group or organization that merits special recognition for outstanding contribution to organ donation or transplantation.

Nomination Process

The latest recipients of The Kidney Foundation of Canada Organ Donation & Transplantation Award are: 

2019  The Boulet Family: Logan, Toby, Bernadine and Mariko, SAB
           Provincial committee for living kidney donation, QC

Past Recipients of this prestigious award include:

2018    The Cherry Family : Don, Cindy and Tim, AB
            Western Hockey League, AB
2017    Rosvita Dransfeld Producer with ID Productions Inc.; National Film Board; and Niobe Thompson, AB; Dr. John Gill, BC;
            Dr. Olivier Diec, QC
2016    Dr. Isabelle Houde, QC; B.C. & Yukon Branch of The Kidney Foundation of Canada, B.C.
2015    Not Awarded
2014    Gaétan Frigon & Hélène Héroux, QC
2013    Lawrence Ian Geller, ON

2012     Canadian Blood Services, ON
2011     Claude Proulx , QC
2010     LODERP (Living Organ Donation Expense Reimbursement Program), BC
2009     Ada Cheung, BC
2008    Ken Merkley, BC
2007    Dr. Michel Pâquet, QC
2006    Not Awarded
2005    Provincial Organ & Tissue Donation Committee, QC
2004    Organ Donation Committee, Eastern Ontario
2003    Denise Tremblay, QC
2002    Brian Flood, ON
2001    Sherry Buckle, AB
2000    Sandra Petzel, ON
1999    Michel Perron, QC
1998    Rosalie Starzomski, BC
1997    Sharon Gould, NS
1996    Michel Perron, QC