Contact Us

Southern Alberta Branch Office           Lethbridge Chapter Office       

6007 1A Street SW                                             #507, 740 4th Avenue South             
Calgary, AB T2H 0G5                                        Lethbridge, AB T1J 0N9                    
Tel: 403 255 6108                                              Tel: 403 327 3635                                
Toll Free: 1 800 268 1177                                Toll Free: 1 877 715 7700                 
Fax: 403 255 9590                                             Fax: 403 327 3639

General inquiries: info@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Executive Director

Joyce Van Deurzen, Executive Director
Tel: 403 255 6108 ext. 26
joyce.vandeurzen@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Media Contact

Karen Thomas, Director, Community Relations
Tel: 403 255 6108 ext. 28
karen.thomas@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Fund Development

Susan McKenzie, Senior Director, Fund Development
Bequests, Estate Planning, Sponsorships, Individual and Corporate Giving
Tel: 1 888 396 4469
susan.mckenzie@kidney.ca

Laura Fleming, Kidney March Specialist
Tel: 403 255 6108 ext. 34
laura.fleming@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Carol Rigg-Rembish, Coordinator, Kidney March and Walks
Tel: 403 255 6108 ext. 24
carol.rigg-rembish@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Programs and Services

Mike Brodie, Manager, Community Programs*
Tel: 403 327 3635
mike.brodie@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Jill Goth, Manager, Programs and Public Policy
Tel: 403 255 6108 ext. 25
jill.goth@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Michelle Hofer, Coordinator, Community Development
Tel: 403 255 6108 ext. 30
michelle.hofer@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Accounting

Ernie Fortozo, Accountant
Tel: 403 255 6108 ext. 27
ernie.fortozo@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

Administration

Anita Lawson, Coordinator, Administration and Donor Services
Tel: 403 255 6108 ext. 21
anita.lawson@kidneyfoundation.ab.ca

* Works in Lethbridge Chapter office

Car Donations

Kidney Car Line
Calgary Tel: 403 279 7707
Lethbridge Tel: 403 331 0074

Clothing Donations

Kidney Clothes Line 
Calgary Tel: 587 880 2140

Mortgages

Kidney Mortgage Program
Toll Free: 1 888 594 9473
kidneymortgage.ca
kidneymortgage@dlcme.ca

Legal Name and Charitable Number

Our Legal name is The Kidney Foundation of Canada Southern Alberta Branch and our charitable number is 10756 7398 RR0001.  Please use this name and number when preparing your will or other legacy gift document to eliminate any confusion about who your executor should deal with when distributing your gift.

 

 

Southern Alberta Branch - 6007 1A Street SW, Calgary AB T2H 0G5 - Tel.: (403) 255-6108 / 1-800-268-1177  
Charitable Registration Number: 107567398RR0001