The Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal

On February 6, 2012, Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II marked the 60th anniversary of her accession to the Throne as Queen of Canada - an occasion marked only once before by her great-great-grandmother, Queen Victoria, in 1897.

In celebration of this event, a commemorative medal was created to recognize outstanding Canadians of all ages and from all walks of life, people who have built and continue to build our caring society and country through their service, contributions and achievements.

During this year of celebration, 60,000 deserving Canadians will be recognized. The Kidney Foundation of Canada was allocated 31 medals for presentation according to the eligibility criteria established by The Chancellery of Honours.

We are pleased to announce the names of those within The Kidney Foundation who have been chosen to receive this prestigious award.


For details on the nominees click here 


Silvana Anania, Quebec
Niloufer Bhesania, Ontario
Sherry Buckle, Alberta
Faye Clark, New Brunswick
Dr. William F. Clark, Ontario
Gail Collins, P.E.I.
Brad Crawford, New Brunswick
Luciano D’Ignazio, Quebec
Lorraine Gerard, B.C.
Tetiana Gerych, Quebec
Cathy Gillis, Nova Scotia
Chris Gobeil, Quebec
Riva Grinshpan, Ontario
Marian Higgins, N.B.
David McIssac Jr., Manitoba
Denis Marquis, Quebec

Ken Merkley, B.C.
Dr. Julian Midgley, Alberta
Dorothy Miller, Newfoundland
Dr. Pierre Nantel, Quebec
Erhard Pinno, Alberta
Kathryn Richardson, Ontario
Paul Shay, Quebec
David Stack, Saskatchewan
Harvey Thomson, Ontario
Susan Tkachuk, Ontario
Joyce VanDeurzen, Alberta
Patrice Waché, Quebec
Glen Wilson, B.C.
Joseph Yeun, Manitoba
Gloria Zirk, Manitoba 



National Office - 310-5160 Decarie Blvd., Montreal, QC H3X 2H9 - Tel.: (514) 369-4806 / 1-800-361-7494
Charitable Registration Number: 107567398RR0001