Support Group Meetings

In addition to one-on-one peer support and Kidney Connect online,  there are a number of  Kidney Connect Peer Support groups who meet monthly and discuss a variety of topics of interest to the group participants. Groups are facilitated by trained Peer Support Facilitators and currently meet in Kitchener, Niagara, Thunder Bay, Mississauga, Brampton and Oshawa.  For more information about Kidney Connect meetings please call 1.800.387.4474 ext.4973.

Click the community name below to see upcoming meeting dates.

Kitchener       Mississauga        Niagara          Oshawa         Thunder Bay

Kitchener - (Download schedule)

Date Time Location Topics/Guest Speakers (if applicable)
Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. GRH Freeport Campus
(Board Room VC2)
3570 King St. E.
 Kitchener
 
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. GRH Freeport Campus
(Board Room VC2)
3570 King St. E.
 Kitchener
 
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. GRH Freeport Campus
(Board Room VC2)
3570 King St. E.
 Kitchener
 
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. GRH Freeport Campus
(Board Room VC2)
3570 King St. E.
 Kitchener
 
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. GRH Freeport Campus
(Board Room VC2)
3570 King St. E.
 Kitchener
 
Tuesday, May, 8, 2017 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. GRH Freeport Campus
(Board Room VC2)
3570 King St. E.
 Kitchener
 
 Wednesday, June 13, 2018  1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.   GRH Freeport Campus
(Board Room VC2)
3570 King St. E.
 Kitchener
 

Mississauga - (Download schedule)

 

Date Time Location  
Monday, January 22, 2018 2:00 p.m. -3:30 p.m. Trillium Health Partners
Clinic Conference Room,
Renal Care Centre
75 Watline Ave., Mississauga
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 6:00 p.m. -7:30 p.m. Kidney Foundation of Canada 
Board Room
201-1599 Hurontario St., Mississauga
 
Monday, March 26, 2018 2:00 p.m. -3:30 p.m. Trillium Health Partners
Clinic Conference Room,
Renal Care Centre
75 Watline Ave., Mississauga
 
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 6:00 p.m. -7:30 p.m. Kidney Foundation of Canada 
Board Room
201-1599 Hurontario St., Mississauga
 
Monday, May 28, 2018 2:00 p.m. -3:30 p.m. Trillium Health Partners
Clinic Conference Room,
Renal Care Centre
75 Watline Ave., Mississauga
 
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 6:00 p.m. -7:30 p.m. Kidney Foundation of Canada 
Board Room
201-1599 Hurontario St., Mississauga
 

Niagara -  (Download Schedule)

Date Time Location  
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Niagara Health System
St. Catharines Site
Walker Centre,
3rd Floor
Classroom 3A15.023
 
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. Niagara Health System
St. Catharines Site
Walker Centre,
3rd Floor
Classroom 3A15.023
 
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 6:30 p.m. -8:00 p.m. Niagara Health System
St. Catharines Site
Walker Centre,
3rd Floor
Classroom 3A15.023
 
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. Niagara Health System
St. Catharines Site
Walker Centre,
3rd Floor
Classroom 3A15.023
 
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 6:30 p.m. -8:00 p.m.  Niagara Health System
St. Catharines Site
Walker Centre,
3rd Floor
Classroom 3A15.023
 
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:00 p.m. Niagara Health System
St. Catharines Site
Walker Centre,
3rd Floor
Classroom 3A15.023
 
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 6:30 p.m. -8:00 p.m. Niagara Health System
St. Catharines Site
Walker Centre,
3rd Floor
Classroom 3A15.023
 
       

Oshawa - (Download Schedule)

Coffee Club runs the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 420 Wing 1000 Stephenson Road, North Oshawa.

Date Time Location  
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 1:30 p.m. -2:30 p.m Oshawa Airport - FREE PARKING!
1000 Stephenson Rd.
North Oshawa
 
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 1:30 p.m. -2:30 p.m Oshawa Airport - FREE PARKING!
1000 Stephenson Rd.
North Oshawa
 
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 1:30 p.m. -2:30 p.m Oshawa Airport - FREE PARKING!
1000 Stephenson Rd.
North Oshawa
 
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 1:30 p.m. -2:30 p.m Oshawa Airport - FREE PARKING!
1000 Stephenson Rd.
North Oshawa
 
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 1:30 p.m. -2:30 p.m Oshawa Airport - FREE PARKING!
1000 Stephenson Rd.
North Oshawa
 
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 1:30 p.m. -2:30 p.m Oshawa Airport - FREE PARKING!
1000 Stephenson Rd.
North Oshawa
 
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Oshawa Airport - FREE PARKING!
1000 Stephenson Rd.
North Oshawa
 
       


Thunder Bay (Download Schedule)

 

Date Time Location  
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences 
Volunteer Services Room 2000
 
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:30 p.m                    Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences 
Volunteer Services Room 2000
 
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 7:00 p.m. -9:00 p.m Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences 
Volunteer Services Room 2000
 
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:30 p.m Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences 
RM 2353 across from renal services
 
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences 
Volunteer Services Room 2000
 
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 1:30 p.m. -3:30 p.m Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences 
RM 2353 across from renal services
 
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences 
Volunteer Services Room 2000
 

 

Ontario Branch - 1599 Hurontario Street, Suite 201, Mississauga, ON L5G 4S1 - Tel.: (905) 278-3003 / 1-800-387-4474
Charitable Registration Number: 107567398RR0001